My other hat🎩

image.pngI am a gal of many hats!

I’m a passionate student nurse who loves her horses! I don’t think I’ve mentioned this before but I have a Thoroughbred gelding called Trey 🐴

I know what you’re wondering how do I keep up with Nursing school and all the responsibilities of a horse?? Well technically I don’t. Whilst in placement is is VERY hard to prioritise my needs, clinical hours, Trey, study/assignments and this thing called sleep? 😴

For the first year of study, I did it. And I probably still could! But I felt that this wasn’t fair for him. He’s 13, a good age where he should going out to events and with a mum who can spend many hours enjoying his company. Which unfortunately I couldn’t do!

Long story short, he’s been on lease the last year where a girl has been looking after him as his own, for me. She has since hurt herself and taken up study for herself so Trey has come home! He’s been home a few weeks now, and it’s been so much fun! Hectic but fun! I have a new lease home lined up for him but the lady and I are just working out details and then he will be looked after by her permanently until nursing school is over! (1 year 🤗).

its been so much fun just messing around with him at the paddocks 🐴 It’s going to be sad to see him go again!

Follow me on nursing_horses or snap me on ash_beebee 💕 I follow back and always snap back ❤️

Leave a Reply

