A necessary catch up

I have been SO busy!

First of all, I finished up my last placement a few weeks ago. 100% enjoyed this placement. The nursing staff consisted of two Enrolled nurses and two RN’s one in a management role. I most worked with the EN’s but they did plenty of exciting things and 100% involved me. It was a really great team to be apart of and I’m sad that the time went so quickly!

Then Exams came! One Multi choice question and the other was a short answer exam. Both went good, you never know what the mark will be but I feel I did enough. I studied hard, and i’m sure it will pay off and show in my exam results (still waiting upon).

This weekend just gone, straight after exams I helped move my friend back to Whakatane, and i’m finally going to have some chill time before I start my new job.

My new job is promoting independence for elderly in their homes rather than going into retirement homes. I’m super excited about it and I can’t wait to begin it!

Leave a Reply

